CFG ScholarBank

Better than Fastweb. 500 local scholarships. Over $1.5 million dollars.

Updated every week. Use the search box and search away! And if you want some great ideas on how to save time and get better search results, please click on the link below to read our tips. 

Tips on using the CFG ScholarBank

Recent Scholarships

Virginia School Boards Association-(VSBA) Student Essay Contest

The Virginia School Boards Association is holding a personal essay/speaking contest where the winner will have an opportunity to present before an audience of more than 300 school board members and administrators at the 2022 VSBA Conference on Education held at the Richmond Delta Marriott on July 19, 2022.

This is the second year the Virginia School Boards Association will hold this contest. We hope that this contest will bring out the very best in students’ writing and speaking efforts and allow our attendees to witness examples of the bright, thoughtful, and accomplished students from around the Commonwealth. This year’s topic is Food Security.

This year, thanks to a generous donation from an anonymous sponsor, the top 3 finalists will each receive a $1,000 scholarship. Submissions are open to all Virginia public high school students (grades 9-12) and is a great opportunity to share their unique voices as well as compete for funds to further their education.


bbgb books 11th anniversary scholarship

Sponsor statement:

bbgb entered the richmond indie bookstore scene in november of 2010, which means that this year marks our 11th anniversary!

we could not have hit this milestone without all the love and support from educators, parents, community partners, and of course, our dear readers (many of which we’ve had the honor of watching grow up). we celebrate all of you, and we’re beyond thrilled to offer a scholarship of $1,000 to one high school senior in the greater richmond area.

Essay required.


Virginia Bluebird Society Young Birder Scholarship Program

The Virginia Bluebird Society is proud to provide scholarships/grants up to a maximum of $500 to help young people who are interested in birds to attend summer camps, workshops, training programs, conventions and other birding-related activities.  Individual must be a resident of Virginia between the ages of 14 and 22.


Hanover Optimist Essay Contest

The contest is open to contestants under the age of 19 as of October 1st of the current Optimist International contest year (October 1 – September 30) and who have not yet completed secondary school or its equivalent, including CEGEP students in Québec, Canada. There is no minimum age. Students must enter in the District in which they reside (see application for additional information).


Virginia Zeta Chapter of Alpha Delta Kappa Scholarship

Every two years Virginia Zeta Chapter of Alpha Delta Kappa awards a scholarship to a graduating high school senior. The recipient should be in good academic standing at their high school with the future goal of becoming an educator or working in the field of education.


Virginia Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association (VIAAA) Scholarships

The Virginia Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association (VIAAA) offers three scholarship opportunities to high school seniors in the State of Virginia who have participated in athletics at a Virginia High School League member school or Independent school.


The Young Leader Scholarship

River Run Law is proud to announce The Young Leader Scholarship to help support young professionals seeking to be a leader in their local community.

To assist in promoting young leadership within local communities, River Run Law is offering a $1,000 leadership scholarship to be put towards college education costs.

To qualify, candidates must be accepted to, or currently enrolled in an accredited college.  An essay is required.



FIRST Chesapeake Women in STEM Scholarships

Eligibility: Scholarships available for women (high school juniors and seniors) currently registered with a FIRST team in the FIRST Chesapeake District (FTC or FRC in DC, Maryland and Virginia)


Virginia War Memorial Foundation – Marocchi Memorial College Scholarship

In memory of Rear Admiral John Marocchi, a scholarship has been created to encourage and enable motivated individuals who are enrolled in the Reserve Officer Training Corps (ROTC) at a Virginia school of higher education.

You must meet the following criteria when submitting your application package:
1. Be currently enrolled full-time at a Virginia college or university, AND currently enrolled
in an ROTC program at that school (any branch).
2. Have graduated from a Virginia High School or otherwise able to indicate status as a
Virginian prior to beginning college.
3. Be a US citizen or permanent resident at the time of application.
4. Possess a minimum GPA of 2.75


Virginia 811 Scholarship

Virginia 811 Scholarship Eligibility.

•  Applicant must have at least one parent or legal guardian who works full or part-time at a Virginia 811 Member Utility, works as a Utility Locator locating utilities in Virginia, or is a Professional Excavator who works in Virginia and whose company has successfully set up a Web Ticket Entry Account with Virginia 811.
•   Applicants must be Virginia residents and attend an accredited Virginia high school, public or private.
•  Applicants must be seniors at their respective high schools.
•   Applicants must have a current GPA of 3.5 or higher.
•   Applicants must be planning to attend either community college or a four-year, accredited, college or university by the following fall after graduation.
•   Applicants must successfully complete the Basic C.A.R.E. Module (Training Only) as a “Homeowner” prior to applying for this scholarship and include a screenshot of the course completion screen in the Section 1-4 PDF (see PDF details in the Guidelines section).

The Basic C.A.R.E. Module is found here: